Why SWE?

We asked SWE-CNM Members why they were involved in SWE. This is what they said.

It’s that time of year again – officer nomination and election time! Please consider nominating yourself or someone you know for an officer positions. See the complete post for details.

You have been challenged! We challenge you to either donate 2 hours of your time to an outreach event or donate $25 to the scholarship fund. See the complete post for details.

SWE-CNM has endowed 4 annual scholarships to date.

Please consider a tax-deducble donation to help us increase the number of scholarships available to young women in New Mexico.

Send your contribution directly to:


P.O Box 13678

Albuquerque, NM 87192-3678

Join us for one of our upcoming events. See the calendar for details.

Connect with SWE-CNM on facebook!

Check out our latest newsletter!

Read about SWE-CNM’s history.

Read the latest news from Region B.